Sanju Samson, Yuzvendra Chahal Dropped As BCCI Names India T20 Squad For Australia

The Board of Handle for Cricket in India (BCCI) named the Indian squad for the upcoming 5-match T20I sequence towards Australia. Suryakumar Yadav will captain the team whilst Ruturaj Gaikwad will be his deputy for the first three game titles do the series. 

Sanju Samson has been dropped from the squad whilst Shreyas Iyer will join the staff for the very last T20Is. He will also consider the vice-captaincy position from the Ruturaj Gaikwad for the final two online games. Ishan Kishan, who is also just one wicketkeeper, and Yashasvi Jaiswal are the two openers in the staff. 

Tilak Varma and Rinku Singh will tackle the middle get alongside with Jitesh Sharma, who is the next keeper in the workforce. BCCI has named three all-rounders in the workforce in Washington Sundar, Axar Patel and Shivam Dube. Axar will be creating his comeback to the crew after lacking out on the Globe Cup squad thanks to damage. 

Ravi Bishnoi has been picked as the leg-spinner whilst there was no signal for Yuzvendra Chahal, who also was dropped from the Indian squad for the ICC Globe Cup 2023. The pacer department of India will see the youthful legs un Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar. 

India T20 Squad for Australia: Suryakumar Yadav (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

IND vs AUS: Routine of India vs Australia T20I collection 

The sequence involving India and Australia will kick start off on 23rd November at Visakhapatnam. The 2nd sport will be played on 26th November in Thiruvananthapuram. The focus will then shift to the third match that will be played on 28th November in the 3rd T20I. The final two game titles of the sequence will be performed on December 1st and December 3rd in Raipur and Bengaluru respectively. 

Here’s the plan of IND vs AUS T20I series 

1st T20I – November 23: Visakhapatnam 
2nd T20I – November 26: Thiruvananthapuram
3rd T20I – November 28: Guwahati
4th T20I – December 1: Raipur 
5th T20I – December 3: Bengaluru 

Supply url