WPL 2024 Auction To Be Held In Mumbai On December 9

The Women’s Leading League (WPL) 2024 auction is all established to be held on December 9 in Mumbai, in accordance to the hottest reports in ESPNcricinfo.

WPL 2024 will be the next edition of the marquee T20 level of competition arranged by the Board of Manage for Cricket in India (BCCI). The opposition is reportedly established to be played across Bengaluru and Mumbai from February.

In the first season of the competitiveness, the groups experienced a purse of INR 12 crore. There will be a slight increment in the purse this time all around as the groups will be offered an more INR 1.5 crore to purchase the products and services of the players.

The governing human body experienced set October 15, 2023, as the deadline for the retention of gamers and the franchises retained 60 players like 21 abroad cricketers. Also, a whole of 29 gamers were being introduced from their present squads. In the approaching WPL auction, there are a total of 30 slots open up out of which 9 slots are for abroad gamers.

Gujarat Giants will enter the auction with the biggest purse as they have INR 5.95 crore following releasing 50 % of their squad though the inaugural champions Mumbai Indians will have the smallest purse as they only have INR 2.1 crore.

Franchise No of Gamers No of Overseas Players Full cash used (Rs.) Income cap out there (Rs.) Obtainable Slots Overseas Slots
DC 15 5 11.25 2.25 3 1
GG 8 3 7.55 5.95 10 3
MI 13 5 11.4 2.1 5 1
RCB 11 3 10.15 3.35 7 3
UPW 13 5 9.5 4 5 1
Overall 60 21 49.85 17.65 30 9

Full Record Of Gamers Retained & Introduced By Teams Forward Of WPL 2024

Delhi Capitals (DC)

Retained Gamers: Alice Capsey*, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen*, Laura Harris*, Marizanne Kapp*, Meg Lanning*, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepthi, Taniyaa Bhatia, Titas Sadhu

Produced Gamers: Aparna Mondal, Jasia Akhter, Tara Norris*

Gujarat Giants (GG)

Retained Players: Ashleigh Gardner*, Beth Mooney*, Dayalan Hemalatha, Harleen Deol, Laura Wolvaardt*, Shabnam Shakil, Sneh Rana, Tanuja Kanwer

Unveiled Players: Annabel Sutherland*, Ashwani Kumari, Georgia Wareham*, Hurley Gala, Kim Garth*, Mansi Joshi, Monica Patel, Parunika Sisodia, Sabbineni Meghana, Sophia Dunkley*, Sushma Verma

Mumbai Indians (MI)

Retained Players: Amanjot Kaur, Amelia Kerr*, Chloe Tryon*, Harmanpreet Kaur, Hayley Matthews*, Humairaa Kaazi, Isabelle Wong*, Jintimani Kalita, Natalie Sciver*, Pooja Vastrakar, Priyanka Bala, Saika Ishaque, Yastika Bhatia

Produced Players: Dhara Gujjar, Heather Graham*, Neelam Bisht, Sonam Yadav

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

Retained Players: Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry*, Heather Knight*, Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine*

Unveiled Players: Dané Van Niekerk*, Erin Burns*, Komal Zanzad, Megan Schutt*, Poonam Khemnar, Preeti Bose, Sahana Pawar

UP Warriorz (UPW)

Retained Players: Alyssa Healy*, Anjali Sarvani, Deepti Sharma, Grace Harris*, Kiran Navgire, Lauren Bell*, Laxmi Yadav, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, S. Yashasri, Shweta Sehrawat, Sophie Ecclestone*, Tahlia Mcgrath*

Released Players: Devika Vaidya, Shabnim Ismail*, Shivali Shinde, Simran Shaikh

Supply connection